Some good news for a change!

Good news! Yay! Go ahead and have a cookie, just cause the internet has some good news for you.

You probably know that last month, things dried up for the Tower. The month of February was a record low in terms of interest, views and happiness for us writer folk behind the keyboard.

I still haven’t properly attributed this to anything yet, although I’m fairly sure my lack of activity on other people’s comment sections was a big part of it. Anyhoo, in March things started to pick up. March the fifth was the first over-15-views day for a while (that’s the level I usually operate at). And then I hit the money.

On March 12th, around 9pm GMT (I think) I got a reblog by OM, who is the biggest person in terms of followers and views that I know. And things got mental. Here are the numbers.

On March 11th, I had no views (and by extension, no other stats). On March 12th, I hit 83 views from 32 people, got 22 likes and 26 comments. Which is more views than the month of February. I added 15 followers that day. That’s really big for me, given how I only had 11 followers before.

I know that the bigger bloggers out there are tutting at the meagre numbers that I typically get. But to me, those views mean so much. If you were one of those 32 people, I thank you deeply.

All of this is to say, I am no longer in a dry-up of views. We’re out of the drought, unlike California. Thank you so, so much for helping the Tower through this. Good luck in your life. And keep coming back. Thanks.

Albert_ross 

One thought on “Some good news for a change!

  1. The same thing happened to me 😀 Because of OM’s reblog I had such a crazy day of likes, comments and follows. It was really overwhelming 🙂 He really is such an awesome dude for supporting the whole WordPress community!

    Like

Leave a Reply

